All work and no play….

Ok, so when I’m not working I am sometimes to be found sat at a keyboard writing, but unlike ‘Jack‘ I am not typing the same phrase over and over again. Well, not unless the narrative demands it and besides, this post is not about writing even if it does seems to be going that way. It is about time spent away from work and with Spring fast approaching I thought it appropriate to share one of my nature shots from a Spring past.

FLY4

I adore macro photography, the revealing of tiny details unseen by the naked eye. It is like opening a door in to a strange and sometimes terrifying world. I am fortunate that our garden is teeming with insects of all varieties and I have to admit, I am very much looking forward to the next few months as the garden comes to life and I venture once more down the rabbit hole in to a land that casts me not so much as Lewis Carroll’s Alice but more as Jonathan Swift’s Gulliver venturing in to Lilliput.

“It has long been an axiom of mine that the little things are infinitely the most important.” – Arthur Conan Doyle