Too old to have fun, too young to die!

 

 

“Is someone different at age 18 or 60? I believe one stays the same.”  – Hayao Miyazaki

 UBISOFT

 

How old is ‘too old’ to have fun? Games company Ubisoft think it is 45. They sent me an email this morning asking if I minded taking a survey because I downloaded Assassin’s Creed Unity DLC from them a while back.

I thought fine, why not. So I logged in, answered the first question, how old am I, and got straight through to screen 2, which apparently was the end of the survey.

I hit the back button and changed my age to 18 and low and behold, the survey began.

So I went back and tried every different age and the cutoff point is 45. Any older than 45 and apparently, despite what Ubisoft says, YOUR OPINION DOES NOT MATTER.

Does Ubisoft not care about their older customers? This is surely ageism at work or should I say, at play.

 

If you are a gamer over 45 let me know, or more importantly, let Ubisoft know. They clearly don’t think we exist.