She Sees: Eye Mist U

Misty-eyed

.

.

“Of all the gin joints in all the towns in all the world, she walks into mine.” – Rick, Casablanca

.

.

The above quote is what emerged out of the mists of memory,

when I read this week’s photo challenge:

Early Bird.

My mind was using it to express a sense of timing,

which wasn’t quite as bad as it seemed,

to me.

Had I been asked to do this a week ago,

it would have been easy,

as this Night Owl was suffering from a case of the Larks,

morphing from one bird into another,

without a pause for sleep in between.

.

.

 

“We changed again, and yet again, and it was now too late and too far to go back, and I went on. And the mists had all solemnly risen now, and the world lay spread before me.”
― Charles Dickens

.

.

Misty-eyed - farther

.

.

In those moments,

where a threshold is crossed,

between dark and light,

where late night and early morning blend then slowly move apart,

I watched it happen and considered capturing it,

with something other than the naked eye,

but,

some moments are sacred,

private,

even though other eyes are witnessing them elsewhere,

in their own way.

.

.

Misty-eyed - even farther away

.

.

“There are things of which I may not speak;
There are dreams that cannot die;
There are thoughts that make the strong heart weak,
And bring a pallor into the cheek,
And a mist before the eye.”
― Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

.

.

 The shots featured in this post,

are from another time,

in the same place.

.

.