She Sees: A Motion through a Glass Eye

Fragile glass

.

“Stop acting so small. You are the universe in ecstatic motion.”
― Rumi

.

I’d love to stop acting so small,

but,

I have to deal with tiny details.

I need to become the tiny detail to understand it,

don’t I?

.

Spilling over

.

“Life is mostly froth and bubble,
Two things stand like stone.
Kindness in another’s trouble,
Courage in your own.”
― Adam Lindsay Gordon

.

Froth and bubble,

that I can do,

as I move through.

each motion,

of life.

.

Flaming shot

.

“Sometimes our light goes out, but is blown again into instant flame by an encounter with another human being.”
― Albert Schweitzer

.

What he said.

Mutual combustion.

Or the see-saw of your flame,

and mine.

.

Flower glass

.

“For whatever we lose (like a you or a me),
It’s always our self we find in the sea.”
― E.E. Cummings

.

Whatever our particular sea may be.

Just keep going,

no feeling is final,

every motion leads us forwards,

backwards,

somewhere.