The Private Eye is Smiling

Faltese Malcon

.

“My way of learning is to heave a wild and unpredictable monkey-wrench into the machinery.”
― Dashiell Hammett, The Maltese Falcon

.

Some dame walked into my office,

she had femme fatale written all over her body,

but all I could see was a damsel in distress.

She pleaded with me to save her beautiful skin,

from some crazy old evil,

which she once found attractive,

but then decided disgusted every delicate bone,

in her captivating frame.

I did what I always do,

in these situations…

.

.

I took a selfie to capture the moment.

To express,

the second photography prompt,

in a long list.

.

.

Something that makes you smile

.

.

I was aiming for Sam Spade,

but sometimes the bullet misses,

and,

you get,

Don Faltese Malcon.

.

Don Faltese Malcon

.

“Never let anyone know what you are thinking.”
― Mario Puzo, The Godfather

.

.