Somewhere I went today… and wish I hadn’t.

I Scream

.

“Failure is the condiment that gives success its flavor.”
― Truman Capote

.

I knew that I should not have gone there,

yet I went there anyway,

because I wanted to go there,

before I was ready to be there.

.

What am I talking about?

.

Philosophically speaking,

we all tend to go where we’re not ready to go,

it’s tempting to do that,

and we either get ready during the process,

or decide to give it a rain check.

.

If at first you don’t succeed,

give yourself a break,

perhaps try again later,

or decide that it’s not for you.

.

The photography prompt,

for today,

is

Somewhere You Went Today

I went there,

and there wasn’t ready for me to be there yet.

.

This photo expresses that for me.

It’s ice cream,

but it’s no ordinary ice cream,

and not just because it’s dairy-free,

rather than having a placebo effect,

as ice cream is mythically and magically supposed to do,

this ice cream made me want to scream,

ergo it’s I scream.

.

“I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.”
― Thomas A. Edison