Red, Red Wine

Red Wine

.

“Red, red wine
Goes to my head
Makes me forget that I…”

– UB40

.

Do you have a favourite colour?

One which you rely on,

to lift you up,

energise,

inspire,

calm you down,

soothe,

and bring solace.

.

The latest photography prompt

Your Favourite Color / Pattern

brought to mind,

the play of light on red wine,

such a luscious shade of red,

like blood,

rich and intense.

The vessel which holds it,

the glass it is in,

can create some intriguing reflections,

patterns of passion.

.

“Red red wine you make me feel so grand
I feel a million dollars when you’re just in my hand”

– UB40

.

Red Wine 2

.

It’s hard not to love such a colour,

as red, red wine,

especially when you design wine labels,

as we do at SDDP,

and,

get free samples,

as part of our work.

It’s important to taste the product,

for the creative process,

of course.

.