The Cure for Everything

Bubbles

.

“I know of a cure for everything: salt water…in one way or the other. Sweat, or tears, or the salt sea.”
― Karen Blixen

.

What’s the spice of life?

or,

to be more precise,

the spice of your life?

That one ingredient,

which when sprinkled on things,

makes everything taste better,

for you,

even the bitterest of pills.

.

Some say it is sugar,

it makes the medicine go down,

in the most delightful way!

.

Not so for me,

instead of sugar,

please use salt.

They look alike,

but the taste,

is different,

and makes a difference,

for me.

.

The latest photography prompt

Something in Your Fridge

coincides rather splendidly,

with,

The Daily Post’s ‘Ingredients’

.

From before I knew what was what,

I knew salt.

Salt and I,

we go a long way back,

and forth.

.

Sugar came later,

and as good as it can be,

it’s never as delightful,

as salt,

to me.

.

“And Lot’s wife, of course, was told not to look back where all those people and their homes had been. But she did look back, and I love her for that, because it was so human. So she was turned into a pillar of salt. So it goes.”
― Kurt Vonnegut

.

Cream Berry Salt

.

Yes, that is cream,

and sweet berry mess,

but those fine grains,

which look like sugar,

are salt.