From what I’ve tasted of desire…

ICE 2

.

 “Some say the world will end in fire,
Some say in ice.
From what I’ve tasted of desire,
I hold with those who favor fire.
But if it had to perish twice
I think I know enough of hate
To say that for destruction ice
Is also great
And would suffice.”
― Robert Frost

.

Don’t lick the ice,

your tongue will stick to it!

.

I have to confess to having been,

unprofessional,

in my relations with,

my latest subject,

(above).

In my defense,

it was hard to resist,

the temptation,

to bite,

into such sweet delight,

even though I’m bound,

by the rule of consequences,

of reaction to action,

to regret it.

.

Later…

.

The latest and last photography prompt,

of the list I’ve been endeavouring to follow,

is

Self Portrait 30 Days later –

.

I started with an abstract.

What is this?

And so,

I shall end with one.

.

Either pic herein could be a self portrait,

of someone who is,

often confused by,

what is and what isn’t,

in or off-season?

.

In times of warmth we favour frozen things,

while during times of cold,

we favour warm things,

at least in as much as the palate is concerned.

.

Perhaps it is because we are always attracted to the opposite of where, when, and who we are,

appreciating what is harder to hold,

like warmth in cold,

and cold in warmth.

.

“In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer.”
― Albert Camus

.

ICE 1