He says: S is for Sunlight

.

“I am alive, and drunk on sunlight.” – George R.R. Martin, A Storm of Swords

.

I don’t shoot with sunlight much. At least not the one that occasionally glows in the sky.

My sun is 4000w of tungsten filament and it’s perfect for the control freak in me.

I can make it shine bright, or I can make the sun fade away. I can focus it on a single point or diffuse the light for a soft glow.

It can be warm or cold light. My choice.

So what image to choose to illustrate ‘Sunlight’?

I have shared many of my tungsten-sun pics over the course of our A-Z so perhaps it’s time to give God a shot.

.

SUNLIGHT

.

I lured this little fella out with the promise of tasty treats. He was very shy but an hour lying on the ground pointing my zoom lens finally paid off. He would never have come out for my tungsten-sun so I guess this one’s a win for God.

.

“Any patch of sunlight in a wood will show you something about the sun which you could never get from reading books on astronomy. These pure and spontaneous pleasures are ‘patches of Godlight’ in the woods of our experience.” – C.S. Lewis

.