He says: T is for Time…

…Which is ironic really because I have suddenly become very busy with new projects and time might be on Mick Jagger’s side but it is not on my side.

.

“Time is a created thing. To say ‘I don’t have time,’ is like saying, ‘I don’t want to.” – Lao Tzu

.

And I very much wanted to do an original image for today’s post rather than a rehash of something I’ve already shown you, so I found time because time, as you probably know, is kind of my business. As a professional photographer of watches time is precious to me, in more ways than one. So today, let me introduce you to, The Tower of Time.

. TIME .

T is for Time. It could have been T for Topple. Balancing watches one on top of the other is not easy. It takes time.

.

“The time would not pass. Somebody was playing with the clocks, and not only the electronic clocks but the wind-up kind too. The second hand on my watch would twitch once, and a year would pass, and then it would twitch again. There was nothing I could do about it. As an Earthling I had to believe whatever clocks said.” – Kurt Vonnegut, Slaughterhouse-Five

.