Seeing with Ultra Violet Eyes

UV skull

.

“I always think about what it means to wear eyeglasses. When you get used to glasses you don’t know how far you could really see. I think about all the people before eyeglasses were invented. It must have been weird because everyone was seeing in different ways according to how bad their eyes were. Now, eyeglasses standardize everyone’s vision to 20-20. That’s an example of everyone becoming more alike. Everyone could be seeing at different levels if it weren’t for glasses.”
― Andy Warhol

.

U is for Ultraviolet

.

Whenever I am faced with something new,

I either fight it every step of the way,

or throw myself into it without looking and hope for the best,

I either read the instructions carefully, try to learn everything about it in advance,

and overload my brain with information in the process,

or I ignore the instructions,

just do it,

and figure it out as I do it,

let the experience teach me.

.

I did half and half when it came to working with UV paint and lighting.

.

UV PaintUV paints by Neon Nights

.

I didn’t read the instructions,

but I did watch a video online,

a tutorial for working with UV lighting and body paint,

by the very talented,

Photo and Grime

.

.

I realised that I would need to make lots of mistakes,

before I could do things properly.

so,

I decided to make a mess,

and learn that way.

.

“The mystery was gone but the amazement was just starting.”
― Andy Warhol

.

UV skull 2