Scream if you want to go Faster!

Vinyl Scream

.

“Let all of life be an unfettered howl. Like the crowd greeting the gladiator. Don’t stop to think, don’t interrupt the scream, exhale, release life’s rapture.”
― Vladimir Nabokov

.

When I met Stephen…

.

Our first date was a walk in the park,

only it wasn’t in a park,

but it was a walk,

down a street,

during which we talked,

while we walked.

I warned him that I was weird,

he replied by asking me why I was under the illusion that he wasn’t also weird.

I think that’s the moment I fell in love with him.

.

Our second date,

involved alligators,

and lions,

and the possibility of being eaten alive,

but only if we were foolish enough to go for a swim in a swamp,

or get out of the car at the Lion Country Safari.

.

Our third date,

I left him to get devoured by a shark,

which luckily turned out not to be a shark.

He promised never to let me forget this incident.

I was definitely head over heels for him after that.

.

Our fourth date,

we screamed because we both wanted to go faster,

especially when we decided to go on the,

It’s a Small World ride at Disney.

The horror, the horror…

of too much cuteness.

.

Our fifth date,

he was almost struck by lighting during a tropical storm.

.

Our sixth date,

we got married.

I might have skipped some dates, steps and grooves to go faster.

.

Almost two decades later,

we’re both still screaming…

It’s a scream, Baby,

a vinyl scream,

it sounds like sweet music,

our love is a luna park.

.

VINYL

.

V is for Vinyl

.