Serenity now

.

TORCHFACE

.

When we first chose the Torch as our next Objectivity challenge my mind went back to the games we used to play as kids.

Shining a torch under our chins in the pitch black of night to scare our friends.

Watching terrifying movies that we weren’t supposed to be watching.

Classic old movies from the 50’s and 60’s and the new movies of the seventies.

I thought to reproduce this terror for my entry in to the challenge but low and behold, the results weren’t horrifying, they were serene. Calm.

I turned 50 at the weekend and perhaps I have finally found some inner peace, an experience that shows on my face, along with a few grey hairs for that distinguished look.

I’m still capable of conjuring up horror, make no mistake about that, but when in repose, it appears that Serenity is in fact the order of the day.

Well, who knew?

.

“There is a fountain of youth: it is your mind, your talents, the creativity you bring to your life and the lives of people you love. When you learn to tap this source, you will truly have defeated age.” – Sophia Loren

.