The Key

KEYS

.

“I’ve got the key to my castle in the air, but whether I can unlock the door remains to be seen.”
― Louisa May Alcott

.

I always lock my door,

not to keep people out,

although that too sometimes,

but to make sure that I remember to take my key,

when leaving the house.

.

I do this because when I didn’t,

I would cross the threshold and merrily shut the door behind me,

only to afterwards be struck by the thought that,

I had forgotten something,

which I only remembered when I tried to get back in.

.

The next object in our Objectivity challenge,

is the key,

which is very symbolic for us at this time,

as we have just received the keys to a new experience.

.

I hope I don’t lock myself out inadvertently,

due to being always a little gleefully green.

.

“Listen to your life. See it for the fathomless mystery it is. In the boredom and pain of it, no less than in the excitement and gladness: touch, taste, smell your way to the holy and hidden heart of it, because in the last analysis all moments are key moments, and life itself is grace.”
― Frederick Buechner

.

Green Key