A Crazy Notion

No Country Bardem - Tim Doyle

No Country for Old Men by Tim Doyle

.

“Do you have any notion of how goddamned crazy you are?”
― Cormac McCarthy, No Country For Old Men

.

Yes,

I do,

have a notion of how crazy I am,

and,

other people sometimes seem to get it too.

.

Take this artwork,

by

Tim Doyle,

of

Javier Bardem as Anton Chigurh,

in

No Country for Old Men.

.

This is a gift from Steve,

it’s hanging on the wall of my new office,

in pride of place.

I’m very difficult to buy gifts for,

for many reasons,

but this is perfect,

because…

it just is.

.

“He looked like he was studying something small in the grass.”
― Cormac McCarthy, No Country For Old Men

.

I love it,

and

enjoy sitting with my feet propped on my desk,

watching Anton watching me,

having imaginary silences with him.

.

This kind of crazy is hard to explain,

luckily,

some people just get you,

and when they do…

better hope you get you too.

.

“It’s a life’s work to see yourself for what you really are and even then you might be wrong. And that is something I don’t want to be wrong about.”
― Cormac McCarthy, No Country for Old Men

.