All Tangled Up

Tangled fairy lights

.

“It will be as if, in place of the stars, I had given you a great number of little bells that knew how to laugh”
― Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

.

Life has a way of

creating little humorous incidents,

which either make you want to

scream and shout,

rant and rave,

cry,

or laugh.

.

I prefer to laugh if possible,

have a lark,

or a hoot.

.

The idea I had for the fairy lights photo,

involved a bit of dressing up.

Usually when I do something like this,

I try to do it when I can be certain of not being disturbed,

and therefore not disturbing others with my costume.

However yesterday…

I thought I had timed things well,

but just as I was in full regalia,

all tangled up,

in fairy lights,

and fantasy,

someone decided to ring the doorbell.

.

For a moment,

without thinking,

I hastened to answer the call…

luckily I was tethered by the lights,

which yanked me back to reality,

and the fact that I was not

suitable attired to meet and greet visitors…

or maybe it was the perfect get-up for such a thing!

.

Steve answered the door,

so I’ll never know if I missed an opportunity,

or was saved from disaster.

.

“In one of the stars I shall be living. In one of them I shall be laughing. And so it will be as if all the stars will be laughing when you look at the sky at night.”
― Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

.

Fairy light night