The Dumbbell

barbell

.

“Suppose I should say to a wrestler, ‘Show me your muscle’.

And he should answer me, ‘See my dumb-bells’.

Your dumb-bells are your own affair; I want to see the effect of them.”
― Epictetus

.

Have you made any New Year’s resolutions,

created plans for a personal revolution.

.

Time for a change,

and an exchange,

kick a bad habit out,

replace it with a better one.

.

Start a new cycle,

after coming full circle,

.

LAYERED WATCH

.

ready to turn over a new leaf,

switch to the next page in the book of your life.

.

What are you seeking,

and what will you do to find it.

.

Drop some pounds,

lift some weights,

breathe in fresh air,

run with the winds of change.

.

Get on the treadmill,

honing a new daily grind.

.

“How you act in choosing and refusing, how you manage your desires and aversions, your intentions and purposes, how you meet events — whether you are in harmony with nature’s laws or opposed to them. If in harmony, give me evidence of that, and I will say you are progressing; if the contrary, you may go your way… 

…and what good will it do you?”
― Epictetus

.

Treading It

.

The ‘vintage’ dumbbell,

is the next subject,

of our Objectivity challenge.

.

Welcome to 2016,

the ride to get here was bumpy…

hope the you enjoy your stay!