Place Your Order

Espresso

.

“In order to rise
From its own ashes
A phoenix
First
Must
Burn.”
― Octavia E. Butler

.

Relationships,

are

tricky

even at the best of times.

.

It’s all about finding a balance,

between self and other,

without breaking one,

or another,

which serves both in equal measure.

.

There is an order

to

doing this,

but,

to find that order,

you usually need to make mistakes,

create a bit of disorder.

.

If memory serves me correctly,

and I haven’t jumbled its order,

one of the first things,

which Steve found out about me,

shortly after we met and merged,

almost two decades ago,

is that I have a

beyond expert level skill

for breaking things.

.

Except his heart,

although it did feel a twinge,

when I broke one of his

espresso cups.

.

If you have something which needs breaking,

please place your order,

and I will try my hardest to

not break it…

that is what usually does the trick.

.