A Passion Play

.

STEVE PLAY

.

“Life is more fun if you play games.” 
― Roald Dahl, My Uncle Oswald

.

I love to play

You could call it a passion

Because no matter what age you are

Finding time to play keeps life worth living

Take this plasticine model

Of me

Made specially for this post about play

The post encouraged me to play

And my passion for play encouraged this post

Sculpting is play

Photography is play

A photograph of a sculpture of me taking a photograph is play

In an extremely meta kind of a way

That too is play

As is this post

Words, ideas, creativity, it’s all play

And if it isn’t

Then you’re doing it wrong

So find time

A break from work

And play

.

“Humanity has advanced, when it has advanced, not because it has been sober, responsible, and cautious, but because it has been playful, rebellious, and immature.” – Tom Robbins

.