Not To Be Taken

One Green Bottle

.

“If the doors of perception were cleansed every thing would appear to man as it is, Infinite. For man has closed himself up, till he sees all things thro’ narrow chinks of his cavern.”
― William Blake

.

One green bottle

standing on

a

window sill

as sunlight filters through

Venetian blinds

hitting the message

embossed on the glass

Not To Be Taken

what is not to be taken

and

is it not to be taken

seriously

or

lightly

I had to narrow my eyes to read those words

of warning

or wisdom

written many years ago

when once upon a time

this bottle held a substance

which it no longer holds

because my eyes no longer see

as they once saw

I apologise if

my perception

can now only view

the bigger picture

rather than the

smaller one

.

“My mother groaned, my father wept,
into the dangerous world I leapt.”
― William Blake

.