Horizontal in the Fourth Dimension

horizontalclaymationgroup

.

“Literature and butterflies are the two sweetest passions known to man.” – Vladimir Nabokov

 

Whilst discussing life

with Jennifer

She pointed out that my passions

usually came in twos

That a single passion leaves me unsatisfied

but in unison, magical

I have new projects in mind

Which, like the loading of Noah’s ark

will arrive in twos

But what do I mean?

One example

Of many

I wrote a novel

available from Amazon in the UK Europe and the US naturally

But it wasn’t enough

So I made a film to accompany the novel

This helped

I want to explore

not one dimensionally

Ah, but perhaps Jennifer didn’t go far enough

Perhaps Noah lacked vision

Because my film was claymation

I made models to go with the film that went with my novel

So perhaps I need my passions in threes

or fours.

Don’t stop when the project seems done.

Stand back

breathe

explore

look at other ways of seeing it

find the fourth dimension

.

“Let us give ourselves indiscriminately to everything our passions suggest, and we will always be happy…Conscience is not the voice of Nature but only the voice of prejudice.” – Marquis de Sade

.