When Blue Apply Tea

.

We need a teapot

was all I said in passing

and thought no more of it once it had been said

the moment had passed into the infinity behind me

the following day

a package arrived

and

within a gold box with a ribbon tied around it

was a blue dragonfly teapot

plus accessories

.

colour palette for image via Adobe Color CC

.

if I was the sort of person

(which I sometimes am)

who believed in

wishes coming true

due to some universal magic

listening and acting upon what was heard

I would

now take a pause

for worrying

that some of

my more

unsavory requests

may be answered

in a similar manner

perhaps it is time

for a cup of tea

.

“Teaism is a cult founded on the adoration of the beautiful among the sordid facts of everyday existence. It inculcates purity and harmony, the mystery of mutual charity, the romanticism of the social order. It is essentially a worship of the Imperfect, as it is a tender attempt to accomplish something possible in this impossible thing we know as life.”
― Kakuzō Okakura, The Book of Tea

.