Between the Bees

.

Just when you think

that it is safe to go back

outside

something reminds you

that it’s not

Stephen and I

recently

took a trip

to one of our local garden centres

to buy some nature

because everything is a product

and that product is for sale

if you’re willing

able

and have a reason

to buy it

as we parked up

I spotted a sign

instructing humans

to

please park between the bees

but

there weren’t any bees around

not real ones

it’s still a bit early

they’re still a bit sleepy

although I did have a red-tailed bumblebee land on my gardening hat

in March

that hat is now lost in a hedge

known as never to be worn again

(the bumble is fine

it laughed all the way away

after my panic)

how wonderful it is

that humans have invented

an Earth Day

to celebrate

what is natural

normal

and always there

no matter what we do

and

congratulate ourselves for it

nature is a very strange thing!

.

“People say nothing is impossible, but I do nothing every day.”
― A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

.