Get out of my dreams and into my car…

What’s your favourite pick up line?

Either one you use or which has been used on you…

.

As pick up lines go,

‘Get out of my dreams and into my car…’

is hackneyed,

unless your hackney is a carriage,

powered by a wild horse,

which can never be tamed.

.

Wild Horse Power

.

I do have to confess to loving the sound,

that this car makes,

its vibrations are vivid,

a vibrant reminder,

of the roar which growls within,

the inner firebrand inside us all.

.

“Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming “Wow! What a Ride!”
― Hunter S. Thompson

.

Splash and Dash

.

I didn’t set out to take these shots,

for anything other than fun,

fun, fun,

while I was in the car,

refusing to get out,

due to being comfortably ensconced in my seat,

as the Mustang was being groomed.

.

Drip, drip, drip

.

the latest photography prompt

A Picture of Something New

had me thinking that,

what’s new is always happening,

and hard to pin down,

because the moment you do that,

it’s no longer new.

.

Ray Ban

.

It’s often all,

a matter of perspective,

or is that perspectacles?

.

“We can’t stop here, this is bat country!”
― Hunter S. Thompson

.

Please share your views

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.