Indulging in a Delicacy

Cream cheese

.

“I have learned silence from the talkative, toleration from the intolerant, and kindness from the unkind; yet strange, I am ungrateful to these teachers.”
― Kahlil Gibran

.

I can’t eat cheese

wait

let me rephrase that

I can eat cheese

it’s just that doing so

wilfully

is something which

my body does not tolerate

and jeopardises my health status

I’ve known intolerance in my life

and objected to it

learned to be more tolerant because of the intolerance

which I objected to

in others

in myself

but

there are times when

it isn’t the result

of blind judgment

fear

or other things of the human mind

but is a physical

manifestation

of something scientific

which can be hard for the mind to understand

but the body

my body can’t eat cheese

or any other products

listed as dairy

due to lactose intolerance

(my apologies to lactose for being intolerant of it)

without hurting from doing so

therefore

I only indulge in it

on the rare occasion

(When I hate my body?

No,

just when I can’t resist

something which

is now a delicacy

for me)

4 thoughts on “Indulging in a Delicacy

  1. This really resonated with me. I’m lactose intolerant too but I love cheesecake too much. I made Tiramisu the other day with mascarpone cheese and my stomach was not having any of it but I was ultimately happy haha.

    Like

Please share your views

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.